Skip to main content

Upcoming and One-off Adult Events

Google Earth

Be Connected - Google Earth

Come and learn how to use Google Earth and Google’s mapping tools with our talented library staff. Bring your own device or borrow a library iPad or laptop.

Wanneroo: Tuesday 27th July 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Clarkson: Tuesday 3 August 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Virtual Reality Experience - Age of Sail

Virtual Reality Experience - Age of Sail

‘Age of Sail’ is a VR short film directed by John Kahrs. Come along and try this immersive experience. Enjoy the thrill of standing on a ship on the open ocean in this sea shanty short story.

Wanneroo: Wednesday 28th July 12pm - 1:15pm
Girrawheen: Friday 30th July 12pm - 1:15pm

Inspirations Craft Group - Simple Macrame Workshop

Inspirations Craft Group - Simple Macrame Workshop

Join us for a guided adult crafting session making a macrame keyring using basic knots. Instruction, guidance and all materials will be provided. Meet fellow craft enthusiasts to share ideas or just for a chat.

Girrawheen: Tuesday 10th August 3.30pm - 5pm

Digital Media for Community Groups

Digital Media for Community Groups

Digital media and how to create a website - hosted by Girrawheen library at the Hub's computer room. Fortnightly.

Girrawheen: Wednesday 21st July 4pm - 5pm
Girrawheen: Wednesday 4th Aug 4pm - 5pm
Girrawheen: Wednesday 18th Aug 4pm - 5pm

Mindfulness Meditation

Mindfulness Meditation

This free 45-min session will include a variety of short mindfulness meditations that can help to relax and focus lower stress and anxiety levels, improve overall wellness, problem solving abilities and increase productivity. Book in below.

Yanchep: Monday 2nd Aug 10am - 10.45am

Digital Media for Community Groups

Women's Money Circle

Join the Women's Money Circle at Girrawheen Library! Over four weeks we will be working on our financial goals and how to achieve them.

Girrawheen: Tuesday 3rd Aug 1pm - 2pm
Girrawheen: Tuesday 10th Aug 1pm - 2pm
Girrawheen: Tuesday 17th Aug 1pm - 2pm
Girrawheen: Tuesday 24th Aug 1pm - 2pm

Veggie Verge Garden

Veggie Verge Garden

To celebrate National Science Week 2021, come and join Switch your Thinking, the City of Wanneroo and Robyn Brown and discover how to get your veggie verge thriving!

Girrawheen: Monday 16th Aug 10.30am - 12pm

Tax Help

Tax Help

Are you eligible for tax help? Tax Help volunteers available to provide a free and confidential service for people on low incomes of around $60,000 or less to get their tax right.

Wanneroo: on Saturdays (Bookings essential through Eventbrite)
Girrawheen: Thursday afternoons 1pm to 4pm. Call library to book.
Clarkson: Thursdays from 9:30am - 1:45pm. Call library to book.